11 players sent to Grand Rapids by Detroit Red Wings

We're just over 48 hours until the 2020-21 NHL Season officially kicks off for the Detroit Red Wings. And now, we have a clearer idea of what the roster that will hit the ice on Thursday evening will look like.

The team made several personnel moves this afternoon, assigning a total of 11 players to their AHL affiliate Grand Rapids Griffins: Riley Barber, Kyle Criscuolo, Turner Elson, Taro Hirose, Chase Pearson, Evgeny Svechnikov and Dominic Turgeon, defensemen Joe Hicketts, Brian Lashoff and Dylan McIlrath and goaltender Kaden Fulcher.

Meanwhile, Darren Helm, Christian Djoos and Jared McIsaac were designated as non-roster.

Their taxi squad is comprised of forwards Michael Rasmussen and Givanni Smith, defensemen Dennis Cholowski and Gustav Lindstrom, and goaltenders Kevin Boyle and Calvin Pickard.

As it stands, the roster is currently comprised of 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders.