ESPN fires radio personality who alleged Jabrill Peppers uses drugs

ESPN Radio Cleveland contributor and former lingerie football player Sabrina Parr had her employment terminated after her comments regarding former University of Michigan Wolverine safety Jabrill Peppers.

Despite testing positive for a dilute sample at the Combine, the Cleveland Browns took the versatile player with the 25th overall pick in the first round of this year's NFL Draft. While speaking speaking on ESPN's Real Big Show on Wednesday morning, she alleged that Peppers wasn't going to succeed in the NFL because he's taking drugs, and compared him to Browns receiver Josh Gordon, who has struggled with substance abuse.

“He's on the lean and the molly,” Parr said. “The guy's not going to make it. He's not going to make it through the season.”

“He's another Josh Gordon … I've seen it first-hand from a different vantage point, and it's the same thing all over again. How are you already high out of your mind, and you've only been here for a week.”

According to Urban Dictionary, “the lean” is a mix of promethazine with codeine, Sprite and Jolly Rancher candy. “Molly” is MDMA, or ecstasy.

Later on, Parr admitted she maybe went too far.

“I guess I can't say certain things,” she said, before being interrupted by one of her co-hosts with, “No. You can't.”

Following the infamous interview, Parr took to Twitter and said she was taken out of context, but was quickly shut down. She later deleted the tweet.

Her comments would ultimately lead to the termination of her employment, as WKNR announced on Wednesday night that they had parted ways with her.

During his time with the Wolverines, Peppers was named the Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year, Freshman All-American, and a Second-Team All-American in 2015. Peppers was named the Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year, Linebacker of the Year, Return Specialist of the Year, and a unanimous All-American in 2016. He finished his collegiate career with 125 tackles. 

He also finished fifth in Heisman Trophy voting in 2016.