Finalists announced for NFL’s Rookie of the Year award

The finalists have been announced for the NFL’s 2021 Rookie of the Year award and Detroit Lions rookie WR Amon-Ra St. Brown did not make the cut.

According to Dave Birkett of the Detroit Free Press, Ja’Marr Chase, Jaylen Waddle, Mac Jones, Najee Harris, Kyle Pitts and Micah Parsons are the finalists for this year’s award.

Though St. Brown had an outstanding year, it is not really a surprise that he is not a finalist.

Have you subscribed to our YouTube Channel yet? Subscribe and hit that notification bell to stay up to date on all the latest Detroit sports news, rumors, interviews, live streams, and more!
Detroit Lions climb in ESPN's 2022 NFL FPI Rankings