LOOK: Michigan football players troll Big Ten on Twitter following award announcement

The 2017 college football season is officially in the books, which means it's time for all of the postseason awards to begin being handed out.

On Thursday, the Big Ten revealed their 2017 awards and Ohio State's Nick Bosa took home the honors as the Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year.

The award announcement did not go over too well with Michigan defensive lineman Maurice Hurst, who clearly was not in agreement with Bosa winning.

Not to take anything away from Bosa, but anyone who watched Big Ten football closely this year saw that Hurst was a man amongst boys in 2017 and should have won the award.

Some of his Michigan teammates seem to agree as they too hopped on Twitter to voice their displeasure.


Hurst's teammates were not the only people to notice that he was robbed of the Defensive Player of the Year Award.

To be fair, when you look strictly at the numbers, Bosa (28 tackles, 12.5 for loss, 6 sacks)  and Hurst (58 tackles, 13 for loss, 5.5 sacks) were very similar but the eye-test should have been the tie-breaker.



More Articles From DSN