NBA Awards renamed to honor all-time greats

    According to a report from NBA insider Shams Charania, the National Basketball Association has renamed its major awards. As you are about to see below, Michael Jordan, Hakeem Olajuwon, Wilt Chamberlain, John Havlicek, George Mikan, and Jerry West have been honored by having their name put on some prestigious NBA awards. Overall, six NBA Awards have been renamed to honor some of the all-time greats.

    NBA Awards

    Which NBA Awards have been renamed?

    Here are the new names for the NBA's major awards.

    - Advertisement -

    - MVP: The Michael Jordan Trophy

    - DPOY: Hakeem Olajuwon Trophy

    - ROY: Wilt Chamberlain Trophy

    - Sixth Man of Year: John Havlicek Trophy

    - Most Improved: George Mikan Trophy

    - Advertisement -

    - New Clutch Player of Year: Jerry West Trophy

    Nation, do you like the new names for these awards? What about Ben Wallace?!?!

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    Latest News

    Player to Watch: Michael Rasmussen Leads Detroit Red Wings Against Canadiens in Showdown

    The Detroit Red Wings faced off against the Montreal Canadiens in the first half of a back-to-back matchup, with Michael Rasmussen leading the charge for the Wings. Rasmussen's recent strong play and history against the Canadiens proved to be the key to victory for Detroit.
    - Advertisement -

    More Articles Like This

    - Advertisement -