Report: Big Ten Football to drop divisions

The 2024 and 2025 Big Ten Football schedule will be out in a bit, and it will not feature divisions.

According to a report from Adam Rittenberg, Big Ten Football will indeed be dropping their divisions beginning in 2024, when USC and UCLA are added to the league. Since 2014, the Big Ten conference has been split into two divisions: the East Division and the West Division. The East Division comprises Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State, and Rutgers. On the other hand, the West Division is composed of Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue, and Wisconsin.

Big Ten Football

Key Points

  • Big Ten Football is dropping divisions beginning in 2024
  • The Big Ten will release their 2024 and 2025 schedule at 4:30 p.m. ET on Thursday
  • USC and UCLA are joining the conference in 2024

2024-2025 Big Ten Schedule Release

The 2024 and 2025 Big Ten Football schedule is set to be released at 4:30 p.m. ET today, so stay tuned! According to Rittenberg, there will be 11 annual protected games, including Michigan vs. Michigan State, and Michigan vs. Ohio State.


Subscribe to DSN News

Subscribe to DSN News to get the latest Detroit Sports news in your email daily.

More Articles From DSN