Taylor North defeats Ohio to win 2021 Little League World Series

For the first time since 1959, a team from Michigan has won the Little League World Series!

On Sunday, Taylor North defeated West Side Little League out of Hamilton, Ohio by a score of 5-2 to win the 2021 Little League World Series.

Taylor North was led by Jackson Surma who had 4 RBIs in the contest and Ethan Van Belle, who struck out eight Ohio batters.

Congrats, Taylor North!

Have you subscribed to our YouTube Channel yet? Subscribe and hit that notification bell to stay up to date on all the latest Detroit sports news, rumors, interviews, live streams, and more!
Detroit Lions release first unofficial depth chart for 2022