Updated 2022 AFC Pro Bowl Roster (Includes 8 replacements)

On Sunday, the NFC will take on the AFC in the 2022 NFL Pro Bowl. (Click here for TV and streaming options, along with the special rules for today’s game)

Each year, players from the league are voted into the league’s All-Star game and each year, players have to be replaced for different reasons.

Let’s start off by looking at the list of AFC players who were originally selected to the Pro Bowl but will not play because they are injured, playing in the Super Bowl next Sunday.

  • QB Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens (injury)
  • RB Joe Mixon, Cincinnati Bengals (Super Bowl)
  • WR Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers (injury)
  • WR Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati Bengals (Super Bowl)
  • OL Quentin Nelson, Indianapolis Colts (injury)
  • DE Trey Hendrickson, Cincinnati Bengals (Super Bowl)
  • DL Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs (injury)
  • DE Joey Bosa, Los Angeles Chargers (injury)

With all of those players unavailable, here is what the current roster looks like for the AFC.



Justin Herbert, Los Angeles Chargers

Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

Mac Jones, New England Patriots

Running backs

Jonathan Taylor, Indianapolis Colts

Nick Chubb, Cleveland Browns

Najee Harris, Pittsburgh Steelers

Wide receivers

Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Stefon Diggs, Buffalo Bills

Hunter Renfrow, Las Vegas Raiders

Diontae Johnson, Pittsburgh Steelers

Tight ends 

Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens

Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs

Offensive tackles

Rashawn Slater, Los Angeles Chargers

Orlando Brown Jr, Kansas City Chiefs

Dion Dawkins, Buffalo Bills

Offensive guards

Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

Wyatt Teller, Cleveland Browns

Rodger Saffold, Tennessee Titans


Corey Linsley, Los Angeles Chargers

Ryan Kelly, Indianapolis Colts


Defensive end 

Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders

Frank Clark, Kansas City Chiefs

Defensive tackle

Deforest Buckner, Indianapolis Colts

Cameron Hayward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee Titans

Outside linebackers

T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers

Matthew Judon, New England Patriots

Harold Landry, Tennessee Titans

Inside Linebackers

Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts

Denzel Perryman, Las Vegas Raiders


J.C. Jackson, New England Patriots

Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

Kenny Moore II, Indianapolis Colts

Denzel Ward, Cleveland Browns


Kevin Byard, Tennessee Titans

Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers

Tyrann Mathieu, Kansas City Chiefs

Special Teams


Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens


A.J. Cole III, Las Vegas Raiders

Long snapper

Luke Rhodes, Indianapolis

Special teamer

Matthew Slater, New England


Devin Duvernay, Baltimore

*Rosters via

Updated 2022 NFC Pro Bowl Roster (Includes 16 replacements)

Written by W.G. Brady

W.G. Brady is a Detroit-based journalist who has been covering the Detroit sports scene for Detroit Sports Nation for several years. He is in his early 30s and has a wealth of experience in the industry. Throughout his career, W.G. has established himself as a respected and knowledgeable journalist known for his in-depth coverage of the teams and athletes in Detroit. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for sports, W.G. has become a go-to source for fans and readers looking for the latest news and analysis on the Detroit sports scene. He has a good reputation in the sports community and is respected for his unbiased coverage of sports events. W.G. is known for his ability to uncover hidden stories and provide unique perspectives on the teams and athletes he covers. He has a good understanding of the city of Detroit and its sports culture, which he uses to inform his reporting and analysis. He continues to be a respected journalist in the Detroit sports industry.


Updated 2022 NFC Pro Bowl Roster (Includes 16 replacements)

Dan Campbell

Dan Campbell responds to question about Detroit Lions drafting QB Malik Willis