7 Former Detroit Lions included as nominees for Pro Football Hall of Fame

On Wednesday, the Pro Football Hall of Fame released their list of 122 Modern-Era nominees for the Class of 2022 and seven former Detroit Lions made the cut.

The seven former Lions who have been nominated are as follows:

Jeff Garcia

Anquan Boldin

Lomas Brown

Kevin Glover

Dre Bly

Mel Gray

Pat Swilling

From Pro Football Hall of Fame:

The list of Modern-Era Nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022 is comprised of 122 players. Among the group announced Wednesday are 10 first-year eligible players: wide receivers Anquan Boldin, Devin Hester (also PR/KR), Andre Johnson and Steve Smith; offensive linemen Jake Long and Nick Mangold; linebacker DeMarcus Ware; defensive linemen Robert Mathis and Vince Wilfork; and defensive back Antonio Cromartie.

The roster of nominees consists of 65 offensive players, 46 defensive players and 11 special teams players. The list of Modern-Era Nominees will be reduced to 25 Semifinalists in November and, from there, to 15 Finalists in January.

Please click here to see the full list of nominees.

What do you think?

25 Points
Upvote Downvote

Detroit Lions HC Dan Campbell gives bleak update on key wide receiver

Commentators for Detroit Lions Week 3 matchup released