NCAA Brackets announced for Spartans, Wolverines

NCAA March Madness Bracket

The 2018 NCAA Tournament field has been revealed, and we now know the seed, region, and cities for both the No. 4 Michigan State Spartans and the No. 7 Michigan Wolverines. We’ll start with the BigTen regular season champs. To see all the matchups, click here.

The Spartans are the 3-seed in the Midwest region, and will face 14-seed Bucknell in Detroit on Friday. That's the good news, the bad news is that the 2-seed in the Midwest Region are the Spartans' kryptonite, aka, Duke University. Your top four seeds in the Midwest Region: Kansas, Duke, Michigan State, and Auburn.

As for the BigTen tournament champions, the Wolverines are the 3-seed in the West Region and will face 14-seed Montana in Wichita, KS on Thursday. The top four seeds in the West Region: Xavier, North Carolina, Michigan, and Gonzaga.

The four top seeds are ACC Champion and overall No. 1 Virginia (South Region), Big East tournament Champion Villanova (East Region), Big XII Champion Kansas (Midwest Region) and Big East regular season Champion Xavier (West Region). Big Ten rival-Purdue is the 2-seed in the East Region, and will play their opening rounds in Detroit.

More to come on these two team's as updates come in.

Get your interactive brackets here.